my vision of the world.

God knows everything…

These past weeks I’ve been dealing a lot with discovering His will to my life. If it was or not in His plans for me to go out in mission again to Europe, how to deal with new acquaintances, or with some new job opportunities.

Today I was thinking about how linear my thoughts are; how everything for me is cause and consequence, if something is true, something else might also be, though it isn’t always or it sometimes can be… Let me explain myself. If the Lord didn’t let me go to Germany it is for me to stay in Fortaleza, but it doesn’t mean that it is for me to keep the same job. God thoughts are so much higher than mine. Today in my personal prayer I realized that I have to open my mind to them(God’s thoughts), but it’s not a matter of mind it’s a lot more a matter of trust. I feel invited today to let myself go in the hands of the almighty exactly because He is omniscient, and because He loves me, of course.

Today I’m experiencing this poverty (that is to be in God’s hands) in a whole new level. It isn’t not knowing where does He wants to lead me but, going on the direction He leads me, knowing that I haven’t got a glimpse of what He really have for me once I’m there. I’m living times of thankfulness because I’m seeing, a day after another, how the Lord takes good care of me. I can see almost everyday a sing of His guidance and some directions He gives me. It is a matter of faith.

I don’t feel like explaining but I’m very happy I’ve stayed here in Brazil. Because I can see that God has something very big for me here. I don’t know how long for but I don’t mind not knowing, because I know whatever He has for me it’s the best for me.

I’m thankful for you my readers, that even though it’s been a while since my last post you kept coming here every day. Which has encourage me to keep writing. I can’t promise I’ll keep the same pace I had last semester but I’ll try to share something with you once a week.

One response

  1. Susan

    🙂 Glad I checked your blog this evening…this morning, Myers-Briggs® Type Tips told me to “accept that sometimes uncertainty is the status quo.” (I take it semi-seriously.) Your post is a more complete answer: Accept that it’s in God’s hands. Sometimes we try to have complete control over our lives, forgetting that God is in control. Keep blogging!

    23/02/2011 at 12:29 am

Leave a Reply

