my vision of the world.

Your body: love it or leave it.

I don’t think we  really have this coice, because it’s the only one we can get. As a Catholic I believe in only one life in this land of the living. Of course I beleve that this life will last forever and that my body will rise again to live in this kindgdom that ever shall be.
so once I can’t realy leave this body, unless for a short period where I wait for it’s resurection in the second coming of Jesus what can I do to live with it?
Well take a good care of it. I was in a retreat this weelend and there God reminded me of this passage I’m copying here:
For you love all things that are and loathe nothing that you have made; for what you hated, you would not have fashioned.
And how could a thing remain, unless you willed it; or be preserved, had it not been called forth by you?
But you spare all things, because they are yours, O LORD and lover of souls…” (wisdom 11, 24-26)
The only conclusion I can take from this passage is: I exist therefore God loves me. It’s interesting to think that God likes my body… I know that I have to take good care of it. It’s exactly what I’m trying to do theses last days. I’m doing a Diet, I’m going to start to work out this week… well If God likes my body I have to take a good care of it.
I think this passage can’t be connected only with my body but to my entire being. I know God loves me that’s a good reason to be alive and to love Him back.
I want to write about peace as a fruit of my retreat too. Pray for me so I can have time to write.
Shalom!

3 responses

  1. Susan

    I’ll remember this blog post when I begin my aerobics class today! Some people think that exercising is vain; but, like you, I see it as taking care of what God created and loves. This is good motivation. (Actually, good motivation to go to bed on time, too.)

    You’re in my prayers–keep the thoughts coming!

    God bless,
    Susan

    27/09/2010 at 11:40 am

    • Thanks Susan,
      it’s good to have your frequent attendance.
      It gives me courage to keep writing.
      God Bless you too!
      Felipe

      27/09/2010 at 12:21 pm

  2. Ash

    This is giving me something new to think about in a different way. Now I have much more to ponder!

    27/09/2010 at 10:34 pm

Leave a Reply

