my vision of the world.

People’s hopes

I was trying to post a video from vimeo here but it didn’t work…
so here’s the link
http://vimeo.com/2834087

What I wanted to talk about is the way we are dealing with our lives…
Like, how many people dream about stuff far beyond their reach and some that just accept everything just the way it is and don’t want to change anything in their lives…
It must be a balance on that… I can’t just sit around and say: “fine, everything is good”… of course there is something to change in our lives…
But I don’t think that there ins’t anything we can accept in the life we live…
there are a lot in my life that I just love…

This video made me think about those people… some of them look just lost about their goals. Either they want something too far beyond their reach or they don’t want anything more… (except the guy who wanted to wake up on his girlfriend’s bed, which is quite reachable depending on your religion or cultural tradition, but it is not the point of this post)…
How can we live this balance between what we are and what we want to be…
There is a song that talks about this

I feel that I’m not quite getting were I want…
The reflection is opened… I wanted to know what is it in my life that needed to be changed and what needs just my acceptance… what a huge task for us… we can’t do it alone… I just ask help from above…
Shalom!

One response

  1. Pingback: We talked a lot these last days « Something and nothing about everything

Leave a Reply

