my vision of the world.

Why English?

First of all welcome to my blog!

Well, before people start to ask I’m going to answer, this blog is in English so more people can read and share their point of view. When it was still  a project I was talking to someone about it and the answer that came the first to my mind was: “Because the Gospel was written in Greek”. I know that I have to explain the phrase. Greek was the language use to everyone by the time of the apostles (even though the Romans ruled the world it was Greek they spoke to the conquered peoples)  so they had to write in Greek in order to speak to the whole world.

In my point of view something like it is just about to happen; in a few years the US will no longer be the greatest economy of the world but people will continue to speak English as an international trade language. So I wanted to use this tool (the language) to have a point of unity to talk to as many people as I can about my points of view. Which aren’t only mine because I share and learn from the Roman Catholic Church.

I’m going to talk about a lot of things, not only christian stuff but everything that’s part of my daily life, and some of my points of interest.

Shalom!

 

One response

  1. Pingback: We talked a lot these last days « Something and nothing about everything

Leave a Reply

